Basic Questions For Any Anime Fan – The Inspector Green Tag

sword girl

So, FabledHunter Tagged me to answer several questions about anime. I was stunned to know that I was tagged and of course, I felt very happy. I mean, at least someone acknowledges my existence. You can find his answer here. So, without wasting any time, let’s answer the questions.

1. When was the last time you went to a store containing anime?

This has to be over three years ago when I wasn’t a fan of anime yet. I remember gazing at some anime figurines from outside the store. Going outside the store counts right?

2. Do you usually watch anime online? On what website?

Yes, I usually watch anime online. On kissanime. I downloaded some a couple of times before but then I thought, why should I? Considering there is a faster and easier way to watch it. And the quality is good too. If I don’t find the anime that I want to watch in kiss, I’ll just Google it and randomly pick other websites.

3. First Japanese word you learned from an anime?

The first Japanese word that I know is arigato because it’s very common. But the first word that I learned from an anime is ‘Baka’ thanks to the anime Baka To Test.

4. Best animation style in your opinion?

I don’t know much about animation company but bright and vivid colouring always appeal to me. So I guess Amagi Brilliant Park is very pretty. And for a plus, I think Sento is the most beautiful anime girl I have ever seen!

sento

5. Best anime pet?

This is a pet right?

coro

6. What is the longest anime you’ve ever watched?

Death note.

7. What is the shortest anime you’ve ever watched?

Anohana: The Flower We Saw That Day.

8: What is your Favorite anime couple?

I love the chemistry between these two.

SteinsGate.Rintaro-Okabe.Kurisu-Makise.320x480

Finally finished! Part of this ‘Inspector Green Tag’ is to tag 3 other people to answer these questions:

1. When was the last time you went to a store containing anime?
2. Do you usually watch anime online? On what website?
3. First Japanese word you learned from an anime?
4. Best animation style in your opinion?
5. Best anime pet?
6. What is the longest anime you’ve ever watched?
7. What is the shortest anime you’ve ever watched?
8: What is your Favorite anime couple?

However, I only know one person who hasn’t done this yet. I’m going to tag arriacross (I’m taking the opportunity to tag him since he is busy with his 30-Day anime challenge). Though, I’m curious…when did this questionnaire start anyway?

Feel free to answer the questions on the comment or whatever.

And because I can do anything in this post, I’m going to tag one more person. I’m tagging nassan035. He only just started blogging. I know him in real life so I’ll have to say that I’m jealous of his writing talent.

5 thoughts on “Basic Questions For Any Anime Fan – The Inspector Green Tag

  1. Hi there! Thanks for tagging me. I’ve been tagged before, but unfortunately, like you said I’m currently busy with the 30-Day Anime Challenge which is taking me a looooooong time to finish. But anyway, I still appreciate it. Very interesting questions. I’ll think about taking up this tag once I’m done with the Anime Challenge. Keep on blogging. Have a great day. Cheers!

    P.S. I’m a woman, k?
    😉

    Like

  2. 1. Today. The store I buy games from also has a small anime section.
    2. Kiss Anime. Most legal sites don’t support my country.
    3. Baka due to Ruri from Martian Successor Nadesico.
    4. I thought Vampire Hunter D: Bloodlust was impressive when I first watched it.
    5. The penguin from Eva.
    6. I watched 150 episodes of One Piece before giving up on it.
    7. Riding Bean – a 45 minute OVA.
    8: Clannad and Waiting in the Summer both star cute couples.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 2) Yes Kissanime all the way. There’s actually one site that is legal in my country which is IFlix. It’s like Netflix (I guess) but only in my country. But going to a college which does not have a Wifi is really not worth it. Besides, the site only has less than 50 anime titles so yeah…

      4) Because my answers are pretty dated, Kyoani’s Sound! Euphonium is gorgeous! And Ufotable’s Fate/Zero is really on another level. Like, how the heck did I not notice this anime before??

      6) I don’t watch long running anime because to me it’s too time consuming. I know some of those anime can be very good but if I have to wait for about a hundred episodes to get to the good part, I’d say let’s just watch other shorter anime that have the same quality. Oh and, you don’t want to give One Piece another chance? I mean, it could be great later on right?

      7) There’s this anime called Dareka No Manazashi or Someone’s Gaze directed by Makoto Shinkai. It’s a 7 minute film about family. If you can spare 7 minutes of your life, I suggest you watch it. It’s Makoto Shinkai after all.

      8) I still think Okabe and Kurisu is the best!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

